OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Well, it did not go as planned, and, to be honest, I had no plan at all.

I was just a kid, maybe a bit strange one, but still just a kid. I had all the time in the world to figure out, who I want to be and what the Life is all about.

The future was bright, and I had nothing to worry about.

At 42, I am stuck with a job, a hate with the whole of my heart. My entertainment consists of quarterly health check-ups, complimented with a daily dose of pills needed to keep my system up and running.

My family-my man, who a few years back was just a holiday romance, and a small ball of wool with big eyes, who thinks, that she is the Alpha Dog in the family — is on the verge of financial catastrophe.

Suddenly I’m an adult, but I don’t know the person on the other side of the mirror.And I have no idea,where did it all go wrong.

I am scared. Simple like that.

                                  S.C.A.R.E.D.

Can anybody tell me, where the ‘RESET’ button is,please ?

I would, without thinking a second, reinstall the whole operating system, keeping some memories and experiences. I would start all over again.

 

But there is no such thing, like ‘RESET YOUR LIFE’ button, right? I should better  talk to that man in the mirror then . He is the only one, who knows me well. He knows all my fears and hopes, all my quirks and secrets, all my ups and downs.                                              

I have questions, he has answers…I hope, that he does. One answer, one word can trigger that ‘reset’ function.

It is a dangerous journey to the depths of myself. And I am absolutely terrified not knowing, which discoveries I will make on the road. What will I find once I have reached the bottom?

I am terrified, but there is no other option. It is that or game over. And I’m not ready to give up yet. I will fight, so much can I promise. I just need to learn all about my biggest enemy-MYSELF.

 There is a great quote by Sun Tzu ( 544 BC-496 BC), a Chinese general , military strategist and philosopher :

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

There is just one thing I want to ask before I leave the comfort of not knowing:

Will you join me on this journey?

Maybe you have your own battle to win, and we can share tactics.Maybe you have won already, and your story will give me strength to carry on, when the things get tough.

This way or another, let me know that you are out there…………  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

